Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Oprah Winfrey to deliver Commencement Speech at Harvard, on May 30, 2013

leave a comment »

My friend shared a post on Oprah Winfrey going to give a commencement talk.
“Oprah’s journey from her grandmother’s Mississippi farm to becoming one of the world’s most admired women is one of the great American success stories.”
She pointed out to me that both of us spent our early lives in farm.

5 Lessons that Oprah gave to the commencement class of Stanford University, California, in 2008.
1. Follow your feelings. If it feels right, move forward. If it doesn’t feel right, don’t do it.”
2. Now I want to talk a little bit about failings, because nobody’s journey is seamless or smooth.
We all stumble, we all have setbacks.
If things go wrong, you hit a dead end — as you will — it’s just life’s way of saying, ‘time to change course.’”
3. If you’re hurting, you need to HELP SOMEBODY ELSE ease their hurt.
4. I know this for sure:
That doing good actually makes you better.
5. Whatever field you choose, if you operate from the paradigm of SERVICE, I know your life will have more VALUE, and you will be HAPPY.

In 2012, I carefully studied several commencement speech given by Steve Jobs, Oprah Winfrey, the brilliant professor who suffered pancreatic cancer, and many others,
I will share about the essence & inspirations to you my Dear readers,
and today I strengthen my belief that
one day I will also deliver a commencement speech, in my two almamater across the ocean.

If you find my post are inspiring to you, please donate to me by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

