Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Movie: Hugo (2011)

leave a comment »

March 2012

We watched this movie with my lover, sister, and a cousin. Each tic costs only USD 5.5! One of my happiest days in spring 2012.

No planning.

We just arrived at the cinema and decided what to watch.

Perhaps due to the lack of choice, we decided on this 3D movie, which I found lovely and purposeful!

“I like to imagine that the world is one big machine. You know, machines never have any extra parts. They have the exact number and types of parts they need. So I figure if the entire world is a big machine, I have to be here for some reason, too”

“Maybe that’s why a broken machine always makes me a little sad, because it isn’t able to do what it was meant to do…Maybe it’s the same with people,” Hugo continued. “If you lose your purpose…it’s like your broken.”

Written by blueroselady

March 1, 2013 at 7:43 am

Posted in movie

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

