Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

How to select Chinese name for your baby?

leave a comment »

Another post-dated note.

How to select Chinese name for your baby?
Methods:
Bihua
Bazi

How did we select Chinese name for our baby?
Thanks to my mentors MR and SM for teaching me the bihua method.
see my note in Mandarin_name_*.doc

There are many inconsistencies online.
The more I read, the more confused I become.

Finally, we decided on the bihua method alone.
I believe that although birth fate (as determined by bazi) does not entirely determine the fate of a person.

The attitude, hard work, and determination also plays important (perhaps of higher weightage than the birth fate) in determining the happiness and success of a person.

To elaborate a famous quote, I re-quote "Genius, talent and success are 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration"

Think of the 10,000 hours required to develop a world class talent.

Written by blueroselady

February 24, 2013 at 10:34 pm

Posted in choice

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

