Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Tips for AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G and other lenses

leave a comment »

I got my desirable 50 mm lens with the largest aperture of 1.8! Finally, I can shoot bokeh.

1. To protect my eyes, DO NOT LOOK at the sun through the lens / camera viewfinder.
2. To prevent electric shock, do not handle the lens / camera with wet hands, keep the lens / camera DRY.
3. To shoot using the built-in flash (which I rarely do), shoot at ranges of 60 cm and remove the lens hood to prevent vignetting.

4. To protect my lens, do not pick up / hold the lens / camera using only the lens hood. I tend to do this careless action.
5. To remove dust and lint from the lens surfaces, use a BLOWER.
6. DO NOT story in direct sunlight or with naphtha or camphor moth balls.

7. APERTURE & ZONE FOCUS?
I can use zone focus when I do not use auto focus.
I can use ZONE FOCUS for moving babies / toddlers / children and pets.
I can also use ZONE FOCUS in street photography, to allow rapid and candid "shooting from the hip".
Auto focus has lag.

Written by blueroselady

January 22, 2013 at 2:26 pm

Leave a Reply

