Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Diet for indigestion / peptic ulcer / heartburn / gastric pain

leave a comment »

Things that I ate today and might contributed to my indigestion:
cauliflowers.
milk (possibly not low fat).
yoghurt (possibly high fat).
pomelo chunks in my yoghurt (pomelo is a member of citrus fruits!).
strawberries (3 pieces).
blueberries.
Spread of Nutella, ice cream that went with 4 slices of wholemeal bread. I had 2 slices in the morning, 2 slices for tea break.

My catering supplied these three dishes that possibly contributed to my indigestion:
deep fried meat ball.
cauliflowers.
salted vegetables (which I threw away).
I am going to stop my trial. Bye!

Breathless! Help. I MUST take care of my diet. Eat more healthily.

Though strawberries and blueberries are healthy choice, the amount of pesticides used may be worrying. I will try to eat less berries, but more fruits that require me to peel their skin.

EAT LOW-FAT FOOD.
low-fat lean meat, fish, skinless chicken.
low-fat milk / yoghurt.
tofu.
pasta.
steamed white rice, whole grain rice, brown rice.
EAT LOW-SUGAR FOOD.
baked / grilled meats are OK, but not fried food.
oatmeal.
EAT SMALL but FREQUENT meals.

AVOID:
seeded whole grain breads.
fried food: fried meat / fish / sausages.
fried rice.
bread with nuts / dried fruits.
biscuits.
butter.
strawberry jams.
preserves with seeds.
spicy foods.
curry.
green peppers.
onions.
broccoli.
cauliflower.
Brussels sprouts.
cabbage.
cucumber.
corn.
dishes with tomato sauces / tomato soup.
citrus fruits (orange, lemon, grapefruit / pomelo).
pineapples.
berries.
caffeine (coffee, tea, chocolate).
alcohol e.g. beer, wine.
whole milk.
chocolate milk.
big meals.

Not to buy these items anymore:
berries.
whole milk.
yoghurt with apple and pomelo chunks. It is unwise to mix milk and pomelo.

Related:
Food for gastric problems.
Acid reflux.

Written by blueroselady

January 14, 2013 at 11:42 am

Leave a Reply

