Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

What does money mean?

leave a comment »

I admit that money is important.
Without money, we cannot eat delicious food, travel to see the world and meet friends, pay for rent / mortgage, or receive formal education. As I grow in my life, I have to prepare for raising progeny.

XP of Lijiang told me that he has no money to buy imported milk from Australia or NZ, after the tainted milk incident in China. Clearly, money can provide a better living quality.

On the middle Fri In May 2012, I bumped into EC. He was formerly an engineer, who decided to do master in finance and now works for Credit Suisse.

I like money, but I do not know if I have the interest to study finance. I did well for introductory accounting and finance. A good knowledge of finance (and IT) is essential to survive in the 21st century.

Perhaps after I finish my thesis 2, I will take a CFA course.
Unlike EC, I do not want to take any formal education anymore. It is time to learn on my own.
The exam deadline will force me to study. Does CFA can give hope for securing a job?
But I want to be an entrepreneur.
Yes, an entrepreneur with CFA will be more knowledgeable and has a higher chance to succeed.

Now, let me work my best for thesis 2, a dream of decades.

Written by blueroselady

December 5, 2012 at 5:14 am

Posted in entrepreneur, finance, money

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

