Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

How to endure the unendurable?

leave a comment »

These are examples of events are challenging us:
the death of loved ones
failing ill (severe illnesses)
failed relationships e.g. divorce, being written off by friends that one treasures
bankruptcy / loss
failures / defeats / major disappointments
labor / giving birth
wars / riots
natural disasters

Who has never experienced at least one of those events?
The answer is nobody.

We must equip ourselves with the ability to endure the unendurable.
How to master the art of endurance?

Prayer. Believe that God is always with us.
Positive affirmations. Believe that the mother nature is taking care of us, the entire universe is protecting us through the law of divine protection.

Use the power of subconscious mind, especially the passing over and visualization techniques. When I was a kid, I learned to focus on the scenery picture in my dentist’s room, to distract my mind from the pain of my tooth being extracted. I imagine I visited the place with hilly green pasture and snow-capped mountains at the back. Indeed, before I was 30 years old, I have been to Switzerland (a place that seems fit to the scenery) thrice.

Relax and release all your burdens to the invincible (God, mother nature, universe).
Concentrate / focus on your breathing. Use alternate one-nostril technique.
Listen to soothing music.
Read inspiring words.
Meditate / self-hypnotize.

See the big picture in space and time. In X amount of time, we will experience less pain. Time heals. All things are passing.

Think of our role models. What are our role models going to do in such situation? Bring the matters to our daily counselor meeting, ask for their opinions.
For delivery, I will think of how my mother lovingly brought me to the world. If she can, so can I.

Master the art of detachment.

Learn a lesson, especially for sufferings and pains from failed relationships or failures in school or work. By enduring our pains, we progress to the next level of our lives; from a child to an adult, people may experience the pain of growing up; from a single woman to a mother, women will experience the pain of birth.

Understand that things are complementing. If we do not know what ugliness is, we will never appreciate what beauty is. If we have never experienced pain, we will not appreciate our pleasure or joy.

Remember that if you are willing to endure more pain than the person next to you, winning will be your only option. Mentor MR told me (when i I was in teen struggling on my own without my parents) 吃得苦中苦,方为人上人.

Related:
How to manage disappointment and anger?
How to play the game of life?
How to overcome fear?
Subconscious mind
How to endure the pain of moving out of comfort zone?

Written by blueroselady

November 4, 2012 at 11:01 am

Leave a Reply

