Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

A prayer for my baby in Aug 2012

leave a comment »

God
Please help my baby to grow healthily and happily.
Please help my baby to have positive outlook of life, always think positive and solution-oriented.
Please help my baby to find a role model from maternal grandmother who is persevered and calm in the face of difficulties, disasters, and death.
Please help my baby to find a role model from paternal grandfather who is a big dreamer and multi-talented (a former entrepreneur, martial arts teacher, impromptu designer and engineer, and a lifelong learner).
Please help my baby to grow kind, sweet, polite, gentle in words and actions especially towards parents and the weaker ones.
Please let baby to grow into a beautiful child and adult, with innocent, kind, encouraging eyes and charming smiles.
Please help my baby to grow up to be multilingual (at least 3 languages), to respect people of diverse backgrounds, to have many friends and few close lifelong friends.
Please let my baby to learn about internally generated happiness and peace, because many times people cannot expect too much from the world.
Please let my baby to grow inner strength, not easily affected by bad peer, if any, and negative influences from media.
Please let my baby to grow up to like reading books and appreciate nature, to dislike watching TV and playing computer games.
Please let my baby grow up to like healthy food hailed from worldwide, to dislike junk food, to care about his nutrition.
Please help my baby to be proactive and responsible at his study and work.
Please let my baby to find the love of life, just a person, no multiple partners, no divorce, but a person who deeply loves my baby and allows my baby to live and grow happily together till old ages.
Please let my baby to live passionately.

Written by blueroselady

August 27, 2012 at 1:59 pm

Posted in God

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

