Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

How do I know God's will for me?

leave a comment »

Fr Paul Boudreau suggests need no further than Scripture, the Church and my own personal history.

Finding the will of God is really important for those of us who love the Lord and want to live our lives according to His purpose for us.

We have the Bible, the Word of God that "was written for our instruction, so that by steadfastness and by the encouragement of the scriptures we might have hope" (Romans 15:4)

By prayer we can discern ‘what is the will of God and obtain the endurance to do it’ (Catechism of the Catholic Church no 2826).

We already know the will of God.
It is spoken somewhere deep within us, in the hidden part of our hearts where God is known and encountered.
It is where God’s love is generated in us, in our strongest desires.

GOD IS ALWAYS WITH US,
through the crooked ways and the straight,
the successes and the failures.

People have a natural desire for happiness.
This desire is of divine origin:
God has placed it in the human heart in order to draw man to the One who alone can fulfill it.
Catechism no. 1718

Look in my heart.
What is my true desire?
Follow that desire; do what I love.

I love to share my love, my knowledge, my encouragement and my smiles.

Written by blueroselady

May 29, 2012 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

