Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

How to overcome fear?

with 6 comments

Here are my answers to self-analysis questions given by Napoleon Hill to help me to overcome fear. I pray that I make progress to be less fearful and more courageous.

I love the fact that:

  1. I have many dreams.
  2. I am grateful for what I have now.
  3. I am gaining self-confidence as I grow older.

Therefore, I always see my life as hopeful.

I take full responsibility for my life.

I do not complain often.

I do not find fault with other people at the slightest provocation.

I am not sarcastic and offensive in my conversation.

People whom I am grateful to:

  1. MR for his talents and dreams.
  2. SM for her love, practicality, resourcefulness.
  3. AM for his kindness and genius.
  4. MT for her love, greater purpose. I put her photo at a place I can see daily at home.

My strategies:

  1. Every morning and every night, I make use of auto-suggestion to make my mind positive.
  2. I constantly and consciously garner spiritual forces to keep my mind free from all forms of fear.
  3. To overcome the fear of poverty, I believe that as an educated and resourceful person, I will have no problem meeting my basic needs.
  4. To overcome the fear of criticism, I am grateful for constructive criticism. I am aware of the motives of criticism (jealousy, justification attempt by others).
  5. To overcome the fear of illness, I love myself.
  6. To minimize the feeling of self-pity, I think of my greater purpose.
  7. I am trying my best to shift my thinking towards success.
  8. Have you learned how to drown my problems by being too busy to be annoyed by them? Yes, in 1999, 2001, 2005-2006.
  9. I befriend, learn from and share with positive people.
  10. I try my best to avoid / minimize contact / shield from negative people.
  11. I am not easily influenced by others against my judgments. I make my own decision.
  12. Though I am compassionate by nature, I must be aware that it is not my duty to share other people’s worries.

Things to improve:

  1. I have to be more discipline for my definite major purpose.
  2. I suffer sometimes from indigestion. Solution: never let my stomach empty. Eat more often in smaller portions.
  3. I sometimes envious of those who excel me.
  4. My 3 most damaging weaknesses: bad temper, perfectionism, unforgiving.

Thank you: Think and Grow Rich

Written by blueroselady

May 26, 2012 at 8:35 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Tibet is situated on high altitude, beyond 3000 meters (risk of altitude sickness). Honestly, I am concerned of altitude sickness. Health and lives are the most important. Though I am a risk-taker, I am a calculated risk taker. The longer one lives, the more fearful one can be. I have always attempted to overcome my fear. See https://blueroselady.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/how-to-overcome-fear […]

  2. […] need to impress others. 8. no need to resist change. Blueroselady embraces change. 9. no fear. See https://blueroselady.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/how-to-overcome-fear/ 10. no excuses. 11. no living my life to other people’s expectations. Blueroselady responds to […]

  3. […] Fear less. Why? Man attracts what he fears. See the tips on how to overcome fear. […]

  4. […] of the other way round. exercise regularly. know how to say No. love and accept myself completely. overcome fear. praise more, criticize and complain less. pray with gratitude every morning and night. prioritize […]

  5. […] attempt to gain self-importance by criticizing us. They justify themselves at the expense of us. Do not fear those who criticize us because of their jealousy. Perhaps, those who criticize us suffer from low […]

  6. […] How to manage disappointment and anger? How to play the game of life? How to overcome fear? Subconscious mind How to endure the pain of moving out of comfort […]


Leave a Reply

