Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

I decide not to go for any massage or facial anymore

with one comment

I received a promotion for massage fro my credit card company. I have been carrying the promotional card around everyday in case I will need it. Whenever I call the massage site, they say no slot. I called on 3 separate days spanning weeks. All these activities wasted my time. In the end, I throw the card and release the little burden.

I will not recommend signing up for package, even it may turn up cheaper per session. Disappointingly, some service providers give deteriorating values of $ once they receive a lump sum from customers.

A friend of mine PY, who kindly suggested volunteering to pain our door, appears slim to me and most people. However, she was enticed to sign up for a weight management program costing $3,000. In the end, she lost $1,000.

Therefore, in April 2012, I decide NO to spa / massage / facial. Why?

  1. I want to focus my efforts (time, energy) for my grand dream. For this, I am committed to clock 10,000 fruitful and fun hours.
  2. Some things in life are better to be experience for once than for multiple times. I had enjoyed the experience of (body, foot, Thai, Javanese) massage and facial. Honestly, I found them relaxing, except that I feel a bit dizzy after a foot massage and I dislike facial extraction. I brought my own extraction kit.
  3. I want to find relaxation from within, e.g. meditation, exercise, walking in the nature, self-massage (improvise using my soft-edged cross). I do not want to depend on external sources. I believe that I can rely less on external pleasures.
  4. I do not like to face hard selling to sign up for any package. This package is more like burden (in term of being tied to a particular service provider) than a relaxant (in term of reduced cost per session).

See also why I decide NO for manicure and pedicure.

https://blueroselady.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/3-manicure-and-pedicure-are-my-story/

Dear business owners, I am sorry for saying all these.
Fortunately, not all people think as what I think.
I believe that good service providers do have their loyal customers.

Written by blueroselady

May 24, 2012 at 8:34 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I admire you revelations and thank you for sharing.

    Red Moon

    May 25, 2012 at 5:14 am


Leave a Reply

