Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

What is really important?

with 2 comments

A mentor of mine (Uncle Carlson) suggested that I asked myself EVERYDAY,
"What is really important to me?"

Many times I ignore what I have already had, yet desire so much things that I have not achieved or contributed.
This is not very good for my inner life because I am always feeling of LACK.
I started to write a gratitude list, the contents can be very simple but include things/people/acts that touch my heart.

So, what is really important to me (in May 2012)?
1. My life (Dad always warns me to be careful, e.g. when I go travel to watch out for traffic). As long as we are still alive, we can love, learn, laugh, and make others’ lives happier. I love my life. My life is my amusement, the most interesting drama I have watched.
2. My health (I need my good health to be able to live in fullfilling ways). This means I will eat well, rest well (not overwork though I have such a tendency), and spend time for my inner health. When people are healthy, people often take health for granted.
3. My dream. To kick start is the project T2 to change lives and touch hearts. This is not about me, but for others whom I care and love. I have been given a lot, it is time for me to give something to the world. I believe that my dream is God’s purpose for me in this life.
4. My family. Currently, my family comprises my man. Everyday (every morning after I wake up and every night before I sleep), I tell him that I love him, and I really mean so. Having withstanding my worries for the past decade, I strive to make my parents to be at peace about me, knowing that I am an independent person. Indeed, this year I celebrate half of lives living away from parents who love and protect us. I love and protect myself.

The followings can be important at some phases of my life:
1. education. I completed my formal education. I feel relieved, after years of being a humble student. I refer to humility in the sense that a student normally has no earning power, and now as a working adult I can earn a living. However, I still keep the humility in learning, to keep on learning from every possible individual. Now, I do not intend to pay for any tuition fee to get any degree, I would rather to use the available fund to provide bursaries / scholarships. Most importantly, my formal education has allowed me to believe that I CAN LEARN ANYTHING that I am interested and committed to, on my own, from anyone / any expert in the fields.
2. career. Once, I thought that my current job and career was what I want for my entire life, but everyone has the need to grow, no matter how much productivity, knowledge, income, and network that he or she has at this moment. In 2012, my boss and his boss do not impress me. I do not mean to be an ungrateful chap. They are kind towards me and have helped me, but years down the road, I do not want to be like them. Sadly, some people associate their worth to their career / job. When they lose their career / job, they lose their meanings of life.
3. money. Money is important, but not everything. I need money to eat, to have clothes, to have a shelter, and to travel (Chinese people called these 4 basic needs YiShiZhuXing). I believe that I will have enough money throughout my life, to support myself and my children (until they reach the age of 18). I also believe that I will have abundance of wealth that I can share with others.
4. friendship. All of us human beings are social animals, including the most introvert people whom I have ever encountered. I am grateful for my friends, they add color to my life. Most friends have been nice to me, few ones hurted me yet I learned from them not to do things that they did towards othes. I have many friends who confide in me. They believe in me because I do not gossip around, I am a good listener, and I can give effective advices / solutions (when they ask for). My list of friends goes beyond 4 digits, also thanks to my nomadic life. I am a friend of people from multiple corners of the world: North and South America, Asia, Middle East, Europe, Africa, Oceania, and a friend even went to visit Antarctica. One day, a friend of mine will be a traveller beyond the earth. I love my friends, irregardless of their socio economic status and their personalities. I believe that my friends comprise people of 16 personalities of BMTI indicators, though I have never really studied them in such a way. My approach was to understand them. I am helpful. No matter how, I am always available for my friends whom I can help best. If not, I would refer them to someone who is best to help them. Given the numerous friends I have, who can be awake at different timings as I do, I accept the fact that I cannot keep in touch with them very frequently. Most importantly, I pray for their well beings, happiness and health.

Written by blueroselady

May 20, 2012 at 6:54 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What’s really important..#3. As early as now, I am already congratulating you for having the courage to make a difference.

    Nurse Anj

    May 20, 2012 at 7:10 am

  2. Thanks for your honesty and emotions. I urge you to visit my blog..it is written for people like yourself, a transition period in life- personal enrichment and growth. It is a site of profound insights and divine wisdom. Have a wonderful day!

    Red Moon

    May 22, 2012 at 12:41 am


Leave a Reply

