Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Cool gadgets that I want to have for self-tracking

leave a comment »

I want:

1. Zeo headband to measure brainwave activity to determine time spent in light, deep and REM sleep.

2. Up wristband that communicates with an iPhone and can also measure physical activity and sleep patterns.

Limitations of self-tracking:

1. is it our experiment that is affecting the outcome or is it our expectations of the experiment?

I admit that I am:

1. 1 of the personal development junkies

2. 1 of the patients suffering from a wide variety of health problems. Fortunately for me, my health problems are relatively minor. But, I am determined to be healthy. A stitch in time saves nine.

Things that I keep track now:

  1. any pain / health issue (e.g. dizziness)
  2. my man helped me to keep track of vaginal mucus and intercourse activities.
  3. my major activities (advices that I receive from people, lessons).
  4. my expenditure. My income is fixed, but I am working to be an entrepreneur.

Yes, I love self-tracking / self-quantifying.

In Apr 2012, I am trying to start keep track of my blood pressure.

Health tracking is a promising area for future growth.

More:

Health 2.0

PatientsLikeMe

CureTogether

Written by blueroselady

April 7, 2012 at 3:55 am

Posted in health, sciences

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

