Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Entrepreneur: Zhang Xin

leave a comment »

Who is Zhang Xin (张欣)?

Co-founder of SOHO China, the largest commercial real estate developer in Beijing.

How did I know about her?

My benefactors

The Tiger Mum Amy Chua.

Why do I like her?

She is a rags-to-riches tale right out of Dickens.

Her childhood was harsh yet she has adopted “NEVER GIVE UP” spirit to go to UK to study under grants.

Innovative.

She is my senior (thanks to my alma mater where she studied for a master in development economy)

She is a mother of 2 sons, so a good role model for me who wants both family and career.

A philanthropist: SOHO China Foundation.

Honestly, she reminds me (in look and style) to a friend of mine WT. She is also a senior to my brother (for the same high school that they went). Their short hair, their masculinity in women, I wish you a great success my dear friend.

I almost had a chance to listen to her directly in Switzerland.

It is OK, there will be another chance.

If you were born poor or your childhood was so bleak, you can still ascend the social ladders like Zhang Xin. Work hard, get the necessary credentials (education, job experience), and start your own business.

Written by blueroselady

April 4, 2012 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

