Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

How to remedy low blood pressure

leave a comment »

Hypotension = low blood pressure

Why hypotension?
What are the causes of hypotension?

  1. dehydration
  2. bleeding
  3. inflammation / infection
  4. heart weakness
  5. medications e.g. Ca2+ channel blockers, beta blockers, depression drugs
  6. fear
  7. shock

I think I suffer from low blood pressure, because I sometimes feel the symptoms:

  1. dizzy
  2. nauseous
  3. fatigue (to solve this, see my previous post).
  4. blurred vision (I thought that my myopia got worse, but I think the low blood pressure is a better explanation).

Fortunately, I did not feel confused (which is also 1 of the symptoms).

Things to consider:

Blood tests: is the hypotension due to anaemia (a reduced level of haemoglobin in the blood) or low blood sugar?

How to remedy?

  1. drink more water
  2. drink raw beetroot juice
  3. drink milk
  4. avoid alcohol
  5. avoid caffeine
  6. meditation / breathing exercise
  7. adequate rest / sleep

Important note:

Symptoms like nausea and dizziness or fainting can result in serious injury and accidents. Please be careful.

Get well soon!

Written by blueroselady

April 2, 2012 at 2:31 am

Leave a Reply

