Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

I am grateful

leave a comment »

On the first day of March 2012, a colleague of mine told me that the cleaning lady has to wake up at 4 am to take a bus from the neigbouring city in order to reach our workspace at 7 am. Her job ends at 4 pm, but she will reach her home at 7 or 8 pm depending on the traffic. How many hours left for her to do her own things?

Her pay is only $750, and my salary is multiple times of her. The current one is nice, I smile to her, she smiles back to me. The previous one is bossy, perhaps it was to make up for her tough life, to assert her importance / worth.

These cleaning ladies do not eat at our workplace simply because the food here is too expensive. They sometimes just eat biscuits and drink free tea / coffee available in the pantry.

We often think that we are the slaves of our bosses, accepting relatively low paychecks yet have to work long hours. At least, I have few hours of freedom to do what I want to do every night, putting my heart and efforts on my enterprise, spending a quality time with my lover. Thank you God!

Written by blueroselady

April 1, 2012 at 2:50 am

Posted in career

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

