Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

The journey to the West @ our home

leave a comment »

My partner and I had a discussion about history.

Why the chief leader of his and my birth countries (at the time when we were born) are good friends?
He asked me some Q.
I tried to use REASONing to answer.

He was reading on the history of my birth country, which he thinks as exciting as Hollywood movie. Movies are fun to watch, realities that had profound effects on your life are not fun. They change your life for worse, or better if you can rebounce from your hardship and insurmountable obstacles.
I find an analogy to explain my revolution in learning and life. It has to do with my life history (of course somehow tied to the history of my birth country), and circumstances that were beyond my control. We did not choose where we were born but we can choose how we want to live our life.
Imagine that if you had never experienced your mother’s love, you will not bother if you have her love or not; until one day you find out how loving your mother is, then you feel betrayed.
Only then you realized what had been stolen from you, your basic right for mother’s love.
But the good thing is you progress to learn about forgiveness.

I found peace after arriving at a conclusion that satisfy my many WHYs.
The leaders have their own agendas, which we commoners will possibly never understand.
My partner told me that some things (in life) do not need conclusion.
What do you think? I would love to hear from you my dear readers.
For me, having a conclusion based on understanding why some people commit some actions help me to forgive them or at least not to seek revenge or keep the bitterness in my heart.
I have been trying to release my past.
Until today, I may have the reluctance / disinclination (or fear) to read more about the massacre at my birth country.
However, to share with you, one of the most effective ways to overcome fear is to face it.
Things that happen in the past will not be able to do further harm on us.
Yes, we are still be alert but not becoming paranoid.
Now, what we can do is to create a better now and future, for a peaceful world, for our children and grandchildren.

Then, we talked about consciousness, including different levels of consciousness and how to raise our consciousness.
My partner honestly revealed to me that my weighted average of consciousness level is at sadness (it is just below the level of fear, desire, anger, pride) before reaching the positive level of courage.
It seems that there are many work that I still have to do in order to better myself.
I have to be MORE HAPPY every day, every hour, every minute, every second.

Honestly, I love to learn about many things.
When a person talk, the other listens; and vice versa.
Sometimes our home resemble the “Journey to the West” (西遊記).
Journey to the West is one of the Four Great Classical Novels of Chinese literature.
The monk Tang XuanZang continues with his lectures (or preaching).
The michievous monkey (with its child-like playfulness) continues with its I-don’t-care- behavior (but listening with astute mind).

If you like adventure and spiritual quests, you may like Journey to the West.

Written by blueroselady

March 14, 2012 at 7:53 am

Leave a Reply

