Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Plan for our love photos @ China

with 2 comments

In few days of Feb 2012, I study Lijiang and Guilin

 

My sharing here is based on studying countless images.

I kept 600 images (101 of Guilin, the rest are majority of Lijiang) on Feb 9th, excluding those that I did not keep, so you can imagine how many efforts I have put to make our most cherished memories, for ourselves, our children, and grandchildren.

 

束河古镇

 

Shangrila (Zhongdian) in Yunnan reminds me on Switzerland.
LaShiHai (拉市海): I love the not-too-crowded single line of tree immersed in water so romantic!

I think they are willow tree!

Boat.

A lonely island with a tree.

Field of flowers (seasonal!): you can pick some as a little bouquet.

Tall wild grass.

Cherry blossom (seasonal!) : good for close-up shots only. Can be too cluttered.

Blue sky. Tips: ask your photographer to shoot up so that you look taller + slimmer and the blue sky is more grandeur.

Horses.

The more I experience LaShiHai through my imagination, there are more serene feeling about this place.

It reminds me on Lake Bohinj under sunny weather when I paraglide once upon a time ago.

 

XueFeng Lake:

I love the shots sitting on curvy branches of a big tree immersed in water.

 

Note: XueFeng Lake / LaShiHai are similar in water, greenery, mountainous backdrops.

 

LuGu lake:

Field of purple flowers (I think it is lavender, but seasonal!)

I remember chasing flowers in spring 2009, it is challenging!

They are blossoming today, the next days they are gone.

 

Dayan Town aka Lijiang Old Town:

It incorporates the folkways of so many people and the architectural styles of both north and south China.

Many lanterns (like Japanese long lanterns instead of Chinese round ones).

I like the shot from outside to the 2nd floor of a perhaps a restaurant, reminds me on the QingMingShangHeTu, especially with the hunchback bridge.

One can put candle boats down the river.

 

Yulong Snow Mountain (玉龙雪山):

I always love snowflakes! So pure!

Wear your sunglasses (you will look cool).
Shoot up to look majestic and make you tall.

It is also nice to be at the bottom of the mountain, not too cold, but still can capture the snow-capped Yu Long as backdrop.

Note: somewhere near Yu Long there is water + small low waterfall, with emerald water that can see through beneath like in JiuZhaiGou or Plitvice, where is it in Yulong?

Con:

1. my lip cannot stand too low temp. It will get swollen, sadly.

2. if we have to lay down on snow, our dress may get well and it will even be colder!

3. my ears are my Achilles’ heel against cold weather, and it will not be pretty to have all my shots wearing ear muff.

4. If I wear casual clothes, I can shoot myself, I do not need to hire bridal photographer! I believe in my SKILLS + CREATIVITY.

 

Blue Moon Valley (蓝月谷):

Waterfall.

Bamboo path on top of waterfall, nice framing with the waterfall.

Field of yellow flowers (seasonal!)

Sometimes the water turns emerald.

It reminds me on Canadian national parks (@ west side) in the summer time.

 

WenHai:

Many horses: suitable for cowboy theme.

A field of magenta flower.

 

Jiudinglongtan (九鼎龙潭):

You can choose cold or warm color post-processing.

 

@~@

GUILIN

桂林山水甲天下

A motivation: my lover loves that kind of Halong Bay-alike scenery of Guilin and both of us have never been there.

My concern is that the air quality in Guilin is not as good as in Lijiang, you can feel the less-sunshine less-intense-blue  or less-clear-blue of sky.

Tips: oriental wooden umbrella goes well with the backdrop of limestone mountains.

I love girls with braids in traditional simple costume.

Willow leaves + water reflection will make romantic.

A scene of old house + a girl in 2 braids + a man in Shanghai black collar.

Boats are always romantic!

Leaves of bamboo add pieces of gentleness.

 

XINGPING

To me, it appears similar to Guilin.

 

XIASHANG

Bamboo boat.

Tips: Kick the water to make the sparks.

 

For a happy project in China, we want

@~@ gown that can fly (have long materials)

@~@ gown that covers lower legs (because I have muscular leg!)

@~@ Color options:

turquoise cyan

white (I grow up dreaming my man to be like prince on the white horse,  I want to see my man in all white). He looks cool in white short-sleeve shirt that I bought for him from California.

Black (Shanghai collar)

 

@~@ Scenery choices:

A. greenery + water.

B. Chinese old city (e.g. SuHe).

 

TIPS

Must tell photographer that you want (1) close-up (2) semi-close up (3) people occupy only 1/3 of the frame, (4) people occupy only 1/9 or smaller of the frame.

 

Written by blueroselady

February 9, 2012 at 5:10 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I had to degrain and make the sky blue in a photo taken at the National Palace that I cherish), Yunnan, Sichuan (especially near Chengdu), Hong Kong,Taiwan. Korea: very romantic for autumn and winter […]


Leave a Reply

