Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

The art of doing housechores

leave a comment »

We initially plan to go for hiking on the 1st Sunday of February 2012.
But my lover woke up with a fever from his overwork. I made warm macha  milk for him.
After I did some work that takes energy from my mind, I thought that it is time to exercise my body.
First, I removed dust from our bedroom fan, altar, TV console.
I shook our floor mat to remove dust and hang them @ window for germ-killing by sun.
Then, I swept the floor.

Remember to warm up before mopping!
I mopped our floor, 3 bedrooms, 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1 dining room with energy and passion.
Why? so I can remove oily component.
I sweat! It is a good exercise to excrete toxic from my body.
Of course, the best way to lose sweat (and toxic) is by hiking where one can simultaneously absorb oxygen from greeenery.

TIPS: I used disposable chopstick from take-away to remove hair @ the bathroom. I further use magazine paper to remove the small things.

Gratitude: I am so grateful for our spacious home. Last night, we went to my lover’s relative’s home. So many things! It made my lover said the word “claustrophobic”. It is not that he is experiencing claustrophobic, but he is concerned for those with claustrophobia to live in such tiny dwellings.

TIPS:
Do not put too much things in your room.
Allow some space.
Things that you will only use 1x / quarter can go to the store room.
Things that you will not use for more than 1 year can be donated away.

TIPS:
Opt for white + a themed color.
White allows me to see dirts and dusts easily while cleaning.
I love our white walls, white cabinets, white altar, white bookshelves, white coffee table.
Our sofa is alternatively dressed in white or our themed color.

I hope to share more tips to come in the near future.

Written by blueroselady

February 5, 2012 at 7:42 am

Leave a Reply

