Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Share a simple smile and a kind word or two

leave a comment »

Smiles do brighten the day of those who receive and give them. A visit to a foreign land becomes memorable with the generous smiles given by the locals. Worried patients become more trusting and relieved with the caring smiles given by their doctors. Struggling students become more motivated with the encouraging smiles given by their teachers. Smiles are universal languages: I care about you, I like you, or I love you. You care about me, you like me, or you love me.

Kind words can be very simple, like “please”, “thank you”, and “may I?” The most touching kind words I have ever received from children are “I love you!” No wonder many people agree that love is the most important thing in this world. By adding the word “please” in our sentences, a boss or a leader turns a command into a request. In this manner, people are more motivated to give their best.

Written by blueroselady

January 2, 2012 at 2:40 pm

Posted in inspiration, love

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

