Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Do not make others angry

leave a comment »

The priest told a story about a free thinker woman who looked for her. She was jailed for killing her 21-year old colleague. Why? anger.
I started to worry about my beloved family members and friends who often make others angry or insult others un/intentionally.
They just shut out whatever come to their minds without thinking thrice.

I am not worried about myself.
My role model is Jesus who is all loving. Jesus will never harm his enemies.
Since I was young, whenever I am angry at somebody, I always think of their mothers. If my enemy got hurt, his or her mother will be very sad.

But not everyone is like me, of course there are many people who are much nicer than me, like Mother Teresa and many others like her.
However, there are also many people who are like that woman, if you insult or make people like her angry, you risk your life.
If you lost your life, you will not be able to love your parents, lover, children anymore.
You are irresponsible to them.
You will not be able to hang out with your friends anymore.
You will not be able to eat delicious food, wear beautiful clothes, travel to exotic places anymore.
You will lost a lot of happy moments.
You will have no more chances to do good to others.
Too much to lose right?

When I am angry or upset, I only end up hurting myself a lot. I highlight this that I hurt myself. So I have to learn to protect myself too, or else my mother will be sad if she knows that I am not well. How?

One of my business course taught about ART to deal with risk. A = Avoid. R = Reduce. T = Transfer.
If someone persistently makes your life miserable,
Avoid him or her.
Reduce contacts with him or her.
T? perhaps you move on with life, change jobs, change schools, move out.
Erase them from your memory. As one of my classmate said 10 years ago, you do not have to remember those who play unimportant roles in your life.
Do you have any suggestion?

Written by blueroselady

February 12, 2011 at 2:20 pm

Posted in God, pyschology

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

