Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Tertiary education to cherish

leave a comment »

Recently, through God-given natural instinct for beautiful and big-dreaming people, I am so grateful to learn from this charming and generous lady TP.

She commented that many students do not cherish their opportunities to receive tertiary education.
Do you still remember when you were fighting just for a slot in your undergraduate university?
I am grateful that I made it (entering with hopes, exiting with even bigger hopes and determinations to give my best in this life to family, society, and the world)
A senior commented how colorful my undergraduate days.
He is right.
A junior student even openly admire my achievements.
I am touched.
Received scholarship.
Among top students, even I would say that there are many others who are more intellectual than me.
Completed a minor program in a year together with my major workload.
Succeeded to secure an exchange study and obtained good results.
Went to a summer program at the most prestigious university of a country.
Worked part-time.
A student leader, rubbed shoulder with nation leaders.A volunteer (a mentor, a first aider).

While these experiences seem prestigious and fanciful, it is the learning process that allow me to grow.
Counting these blessings, I could only thank God.
Re-searching my passion and leadership.

@~@
Other stuff learnt from TP:
3 (simple) rules of risk management:
1. do not risk more than you can afford to lose.
2. consider the odds.
3. do not risk a lot for a little.

Written by blueroselady

February 10, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

