Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Bing featuring Cyprus

leave a comment »

The person sitting opposite to me showed me a picture from Bing.

Blueroselady: Where is it?
Person sitting opposite to me: Cyprus. Have you been there?
Blueroselady: Yes. Ah… I remember, it is Aphrodite.
Person sitting opposite to me: How do you know? You are so boastful.
Blueroselady: 🙂

I miss the grilled halumi / haloumi, so tasty.
Halumi is a traditional Cypriot cheese that is also popular in the rest of the Middle East and Greece, and is now made the world over.
It is made from a mixture of goat’s and sheep milk, although some halloumi can be bought that also contains cow’s milk. It has a high melting point, and so can easily be fried or grilled.

Written by blueroselady

May 23, 2010 at 9:28 am

Posted in food, travel

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

