Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Blessings in February 2010

leave a comment »

Darling and his family bidded me farewell at the airport.
I realized that airport is a nice venue for my photography pursuit, with many flowers, plants, and festive decorations.
I made my most expensive purchase this month: 2 Shui Jing Fang @ 500 ml for $161.1
I landed on time to celebrate Mum’s birthday. No, we did not eat at any restaurant, but we had sumptuous dinner with our family at Dad’s round stone table. My favorite sea cucumber, steamboat balls, and sweet soy sauce prawns.
On the journey, Uncle Mainland told me that he started as a coolie working for 3 years. He thought it as an exercise to strengthen body. Because he was capable of sending 7 trips of goods daily as compared to 3 trips done by most workers, he was promoted to be a debt-collector. From there, he was able to meet more bosses and learnt on the rope of doing business. As an employee or subordinate, we can only be “low” (low-profile, don’t compete with them, if you are better than them, don’t show it), no matter how bad our bosses are.

At night Dad and I watched a China-produced animation, 秦时明月(QinsMoon). Dad said it reminds him of Avatar.

Mum and I had a heart-to-heart discussion. Mum said it’s ok that I am not to be what Dad hopes I want to be.
Mum and I enjoyed talented performances onn JiangSu and GuangDong channels, from a man who can make music on whatever daily tools to a Lady Gaga guy.
I love 黄圣依 (Huang Shen Yi), she is so beautiful!
I am a bleseed and loved one. I thank you very much Lord!

Day 2.
Hurray! Mum bought us new clothes, new underwears, new cosmetics, and a new spectacle.
On the way home, we took bajaj and inhaled 40-minute of CO2 and other toxic gases. I really admire people who are working everyday in this kind of traffic condition. Suddenly, Dad’s humble home feels like a heaven on earth.
At night, Uncle Mainland treats 3 of his customers, and he kindly invited me. I enjoyed 4 drunken prawns, fried eel with honey, white-onion sauce oyster, black-pepper beef steak, and many others. Life is so good!

Day 3.
We went to the shopping center where we experience an earthquake in last October. These days, clothes are expensive, and I am quite happy to wear the ones Mum and Sis have felt boring wearing. Mum got two nice dresses, though I felt that the first one was expensive. A pink wig and a round hat cheered me up.
At night, Dad bought us supper after treating his guests from overseas. Lap Choi, the ketupat rice dipped in satay sauce, fried banana were what we had.

Day 4.
My collaborators sent me thorough reply. I got to work smarter and harder now!
Sis cooked a kimchi soup. It made me remember our happy days enjoying delicious food in Korea. In fact, one of our most delicious meal was enjoyed at a small hut along a big street and the woman seller spoke no English. Smile and point seemed to be the best strategy.

Day 5.
I found a card written by one of my teachers in 1999.
Believe in Yourself

Believe in yourself ~
in the power you have
to control your own life,
day by day,
Believe in the strength
that you have deep inside,
and your faith will help
show you the way …

Believe in tomorrow
and what it will bring ~
let a hopeful heart
carry you through,
For things will work out
if you trust and believe
there’s no limit
to what you can do!
Emily Matthews

Whatever special challeges
you face along life’s way,
May you trust
that you will always find
the best in every day.

In the afternoon, I did the make-up and photoshoots for Sis. We used her traditional and modern dresses, necklaces, and a pink wig. The pink version of Lady Gaga, yay!
Tonight, we sent Sis to airport. She is flying to Aussie with a scholarship. We are so proud of her!

@~@
Happy things occuring in this Lunar New Year 2010:

# Darling and I drank a cup of 龙井茶 (long jing tea), the fragrant is unique (30Jan10)

# Drank birds’ nest soup (31Jan10)

# Few days before Lunar New Year, with my parents, I watched the last few episodes of 神话 (Shen Hua). There was a saying that lovers wait for 1000 years, but 易小川 (Xiaochuan) had waited for 2000 years only to meet his lover for a very short while before she died. 小川 (Xiaochuan) and 玉漱 (YiShu) had eaten the 长生不老, but 玉漱 (YiShu) was trapped in the tomb of Qin Emperor. Xiaochuan was trying to find the clues to open the tomb.

# Recorded Dad’s mimicking the natural sound of wolves. We were watching a documentary, Dad even thought of ideas how awesome it is if people can design a device to allow human beings to fly. Next, recorded Dad playing harmonica on the song 礼义廉耻 and singing.

# Mum re-sew her youth dress for me, adding two sleeves and reducing the length of the skirt. The cloth material for the dress was from the cloth used to decorate Mum’s wedding cupboard. I want to wear Mum’s innovative dress for my birthday, grinned. Everlasting fashion, everlasting love! (16-Feb-2010)

# We had a delicious seafood dinner: crab, big head prawn, kerapu fish, shell adze steamed with white onion, genjer (20-Feb-2010). See another post for the eating house details.

# Mum cooked bird nest for the first time for me. She had to separate the bird nest from the feather painfully. It tastes unique, a very dense of egg-white-alike, but tastier. Probably, Mum cooked it differently, by steaming. The bird was reared by Mum’s bro’s friend. I am so lucky (21-Feb-2010)

Written by blueroselady

February 7, 2010 at 5:32 am

Leave a Reply

