Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Let’s buy Fair Trade products

leave a comment »

When we buy a product with a Fair Trade label on it, we can feel assured that more of our money is going to the people who produced it rather than a host of middlemen-multinationals.
When I was in England, I could feel the aunties prefers Fair Trade products. This phenomenon is less in Singapore, probably the aunties here will catch up in the near future.
Let’s buy Fair Trade tea, coffee, chocolate, jute bags.

P.S.
1. I think I had bought a Fair Trade chocolate for my Godmother before, hurray!
2. I love this Motherhouse bag, which is Made in Bangladesh under the leadership of an inspiring entrepreneur Eriko Yamaguchi.

Written by blueroselady

January 17, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Posted in food, lifestyle

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

