Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Happy New Year 2010

with one comment

2010 Wish-list:
# Have a healthy, peaceful, and safe life.
# Get publications, so that I could graduate. To motivate myself, I visualize my graduation day with my parents.
# Made at least 1x trans-ocean trip.
# Visit at least a country which I have never been to (Laos, Cambodia, Philippine, or New Zealand).
# Buy a house.

Positive affirmations:
# I can do this.
# I can achieve my goals.
# I can be in control of my life.
# I have the knowledge I need to get things done.
# My mood is calm and relaxed.
# I can cope and get on with my life during stressful times.
# I am a wonderful and worthy person.
# I have the ability to handle this.
# I have many pleasant things in my life.
# While it is very desirable to achieve well an be recognized by others, I do not need recognition to survive and be happy.
# My performance at university- perfect or otherwise – does not determine my worth as a person.

We did not go for any count-down last night, instead we spent the old-and-new at home, praying to the Lord. Before that, we had a dinner of steamboat, including ma la soup, with Dear’s friends.

Written by blueroselady

January 1, 2010 at 1:16 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi. I’ve recently found out about affirmations. It just changed my life. Great article here. Very inspiring. Guess what, I found this site http://www.createaffirmations.com and learn more about others who share same interests. Sign up – it’s free. Hope to see you there.

    Angela

    May 19, 2010 at 3:12 pm


Leave a Reply

