Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

A-quarter-century journey

leave a comment »

A former air-stewardess-friend inspired me to travel to more than number of coutries than our ages.
At this moment, I have done that. Yet, I am setting more realistic target.
I want to have met people, appreciate their culture and nature, at 50 countries by the time I am 50 years old.
After human beings acquire / achieve something, we always have new WANTS .
I don’t say that it is bad, it help civilization to progress.
But we have to be secure internally, yes we are striving towards our goals, but our happiness and peace are not dependent on the success, but more on the journey we undertake to do our best for ourselves, our loved ones, and our societies.

I long for the day when I can be a more responsible traveller, instead of a normal tourist snapping shots, hunting souvenirs, and local food.
I want to be an agent of change, sharing what I have.

I have been to (*lived in) these countries:
~
UK*
France
Belgium
Netherlands
Italy
Vatican City (2x! The first time I cried out of respect, the second time we attended the Xmas mass by Pope)
Switzerland
Germany
Austria
Denmark
Sweden
Malta
Luxembourg
Norway
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Monaco
Slovenia
Croatia
Bosnia Herzegovina
~
Indonesia*
Singapore*
Malaysia*
Thailand
Vietnam
China (HK, Beijing)
South Korea
Japan (transfer)
~
Canada*
US*
~
Australia

Year 2009 is a tiring one, I lived in more than three continents, and made more than dozen of flights, excluding trains, coaches, and buses.
I have seated in 27 aircrafts this year, from the luxurious A380 to the more than 10 years one. As long as you could bring me safely to destination, I am grateful!
Feb: 2
Mar: 6
Apr: 2
May: 4 (2 for outbound to US)
Jun: 2
Aug: 2
Sep: 3
Oct:4 (2 for outbound from Europe via Beijing)
Dec: 2
Honestly, only 2 trips are for visiting new destinations; the rest are for work / family. I am tired, yet I will re-charge.

Written by blueroselady

December 31, 2009 at 8:10 am

Posted in travel

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

