Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Format my laptop

leave a comment »

Thanks to Zhuai2 for spending his weekend (2009 Nov 22nd) for formating my super slow laptop.

I am using Vista, when can I upgrade to Windows 7 ? Anyway, I am happy with linux. My experience with linux told me that the simpler we store our data, the better and more versatile they are. E.g. if I save my organizer in a simple text file, I can open them in windows, linux, or even in internet browser. More importantly, they are small to back-up.

Useful things for installations:
# Putty, WinSCP
# Firefox
# Notepad++
# Adobe Acrobat, Illustrator, Photoshop, Dreamweaver
# MS Office 2003
# CutePDF
# Irfanview

OK to install:
# Windows live messenger
# Skype

To disable “Need your permission to continue”
Control Panel -> User Account -> Untick “Turn User Account Control (UAC) on or off”
We should be done with obnoxious prompts!
Thanks to https://docs.rice.edu/confluence/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=6226321

Written by blueroselady

November 22, 2009 at 2:56 pm

Posted in study

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

