Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Mass to Fashion Valley

leave a comment »

In order not to entirely work during my weekend, I decided to take bus 41 to Fashion Valley. I bought nothing, could not find cheap-enough-for-me stuff that I like. Perhaps, I was lucky last time we went there, there were sales on a sweater and a Charlotte Russe’s dress. Most of the clothes sold here are Made in China, Vietnam, India, Indonesia. I will go shopping when I have another chance to be in China or HongKong. Said as if I go there often, when in fact I am only there once. I was tempted to buy the Godiva cold chocolate, but there was a Q, and I did not want to miss bus. It is hopeless to be carless in California, as my saying goes.

Though I returned home empty-handed, I was not empty-minded. The Hallmark store was a pretty interesting visit. Listening to some music: Springtime in Paris, Celtic Romance, Zen (www.somersetent.com). There were interesting motivation books, I want to write books like that.
http://www.joinred.com: I like the Be InspiRED book, aim is to deliver a message of hope, courage, and inspiration. Proceeds go toward helping people living with AIDS in Africa. Hardcover. 80 pages. $12.95
(RED) is a business model created to raise awareness and money for the Global Fund by teaming up with the world’s most iconic brands to produce (PRODUCT) RED branded products. A portion of profits from each (PRODUCT) RED product sold goes directly to the Global Fund to invest in African AIDS programs, with a focus on women and children.

I love the clothes by Lilly Pulitzer, they got bilayers (like our cell membranes), so whatever bra we wear underneath will not be visible due to thin transparent materials. Yet, the prices of the clothes are 3-digits. At least, I found something of my style, the soft, bright, and colorful, with beach motifs, but elegant ones.

On the bus 41, I met a Korean girl. I saw her carrying the Zion Market plastic bag, she told me to change at Fashion Valley for the bus 120, in order to get to Zion at Convoy St.

Among the UCSD pass: I have taken route 30, 41, 101. Places I have been to:
# Universities / institutes: UCSD (Giesel library), Salk (outside only), TSRI (outside only). I always feel that schools and universities are the souls of a civilization.
# Beaches: La Jolla Cove (4th July firework – grinned), La Jolla Shores, Fiesta Island at Mission Bay, Del Mar, Coronado.
# Touristic venues: Wild Animal Park, USS Midway, Balboa Park (I want to go there again, as most places were closed by the time I reach there last time), Mt Soledad, Old Town
# Shoppings: Fashion Valley, Las Americanas (near the border), Ralphs, Target, Lucky Seafood, Ranch 99, Zion Market.

Should I go LA? Going LA means spending more $.

Written by blueroselady

August 3, 2009 at 3:12 am

Posted in beauty, book, travel

Leave a Reply

