Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

My gratitude list : Last summer week in Cambridge in a nutshell

leave a comment »

23/5: Walking home dog.
24/5: Last mass at Our Lady and English Martyr.
26/5: Sent letters and gifts for my mother and Darling.
26/5: Subway of the Day dinner at Trinity backs.
27/5: Donated my winter jacket, some clothes, etc. Heavily carried them to the Salvation Army on the Mill Rd.
28/5: Sold my metal-horse for 20 pounds. Received two hugs, Hugged 傻喜.
29/5: Just remembered that I should print my ESTA authorization.
30/5: Bye Cambridge. California dream, here I come!

傻喜 is taking advantage of me, she knows that I am so gentle that she loves to run away when there are people ringing the doorbell delivering things, and I am too distracted to keep an eye on her.

Positive things to learn from the British:
Be polite.
Be generous. There are many charity shops and people donate things that are still in good conditions.

Written by blueroselady

May 31, 2009 at 12:15 pm

Posted in experience, travel

Leave a Reply

