Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Tricolour heart-shaped gold earrings

leave a comment »

After lunch at King’s, I passed the Market Sq and decided to buy two bananas, so expensive 70 pence. I normally could get two bananas for < 25 pence at Sainsbury.

I wanted to look for a pair plastic earrings as I carelessly lost a side of Mama-gift earrings at Switzerland. Found no plastic earrings, mostly have metal holders for our earring holes, which I want to avoid greatly. They are not cheap as well, as expensive as 9 pounds. Then, I passed a jewellery shop, why don’t I buy a gold one? My mother said gold jewelleries are like investments, in the event of emergency, we can give them up.

I fancy small delicate versatile ones, instead of obvious and look-at-me earrings. I had to tell the shop assistant that I am allergic to metals, including silver, except gold. I found none that I like at the shop, but brought home their brochure.

From the brochure, I like the tricolor trihearts very much, Darling what do you think? Should I buy it? A summer gift for me?
9ct Three Colour Gold Triple Heart Earrings 073905 “Not just one heart, but three. Show her how much her love means to you – not just double, but triple.”

It costs £35. Dear bought for me.
Update Feb11: the gold has faded 😦

Written by blueroselady

May 18, 2009 at 1:42 pm

Posted in beauty, food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

