Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Bedtime stories

leave a comment »

Last night, two hrs before sleeping, instead of studying for Spanish exam – I read about history. I think I am like Dear, love to read stories. It started with one story, then linked to another. I remember when I was a kid, I cried learning about the story of Wang Zhaojun.

Interestingly, the younger brother of Empress Wan Rong, Runqi Gobulo, was still alive as of the year 2000, having a traditional Chinese medicine clinic in Beijing. I want to learn about traditional medicine, especially from plant ones, to understand what their components are, what proteins they are targeting in the body, so many questions. My first learning on this Empress, was through the Last Emperor. Joan Chen successfully portrayed the Empress, a depressing life story indeed. Her upbringing and education seem can’t help her for a happy life.

Written by blueroselady

March 2, 2009 at 9:59 am

Posted in experience, movie

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

