Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

So many things to do …

leave a comment »

My facebook friends reach 700, unbelievable for an anti-social creature like me. I prefer to stay at home to socialize at pub or hangout places. I prefer to spend time in library or bookshops to attend concerts (except Wu Bai’s, when? I don’t know yet). Then, I found out my brother’s profile. He is only 14 years old, I added him, but I could not see his profiles yet. I could see his friends, how come mostly are females?

I have Spanish exams next day, a transferable-skill alike conference to attend tomorrow, some works for project T – soon and must to be in a pipeline – finger-cross. Tomorrow, my mentor is leaving for good to one of the good labs in Seattle. Her new PI will talk about ideas over lunch, send her emails about work at 11 pm. She gave me a hug.

I am coming to the end of 5th month of my 2nd year PhD, no much tangible results yet for this 2nd year. I am going home next month. I need to work harder, yet my physical condition can’t take it too much. God, please help me.  

Written by blueroselady

February 24, 2009 at 11:41 pm

Posted in experience, study

Leave a Reply

