Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Mark 1:1-12

leave a comment »

Mark 1:1-12 Today Bible study is about Mark 1:1-12. Then Father R told us that Trinity is not 1+1+1=3, but 1x1x1=1. Jesus is fully divine, is fully human. Why Jesus was baptised? Jesus baptism signifies the beginning of His work on ministry. He was previously working as carpenter.

This afternoon, I received an email that my application to attend the Rede lecture given by Premier Wen Jiabao was not successful. My application number is 1xx, the concert hall can accommodate 499 people. It is really unfair! My friend also did not get the ticket. I know for sure that I applied early, and for those who justify ballot system, let me share you a story. If you are queueing for must-have documents (passport, visa) and you have Q early, waiting in the heat or cold, and then been told that the arrangement is by balloting, how would you feel? Anticipating large number of attendees, the organizer can move the lecture to a bigger lecture theatre / hall. There are many bigger lecture halls in this campus and I know for sure that they are not used in PM hours. Such a waste of resources! I know luck is not often at myself, as evidence by the fact that I very very seldom win any lucky draw. But I have won some prizes as a result of hard-work. It’s ok, keep on working, keep on trying. Whatever happen, I will meet the Premier in the near future.

Written by blueroselady

January 28, 2009 at 9:05 pm

Posted in experience, God

Leave a Reply

