Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Happy photographing, learning, and shopping

leave a comment »

This noon, I went to the V.D. lab to take photos of 2.8 million pounds microscope. The microscope has a camera that can capture a shot in 200 ms – and my humble camera was trying to capture this super high-tech camera hidden at the bottom of the microscope. V.D. explained to me their research. I could learn from V.D. to use simple terms and avoid jargons when explaining to others not from our fields. V.D.’s lab is clean and bright, not big, but sufficiently equipped with tissue culture room and benches – it made me missed the days when I was working in a biochemistry lab under the guidance of my honours sup.
V.D. is very kind, gave me a 2-hour to work at lab, really grateful. Then, I had lunch at 2.30pm at Cafe Carrington, when I realized how hungry I was. Next, I went to the Past Times shop to see if there is any cheap things I can buy, since it put big signs of sales. I got this Mucha 2009 diary, happy! Mucha, a 20th century artist, is my favorite artworks in Prague visit.  I will write happy things that happen in days in 2009 in it. I also saw many Teddy Bear with my uni name but they are so expensive! In future I will request a production of mini T-shirts / sweaters to be worn by my dearest Bear L, my dog, and mini-me. Talking about mini-me, I saw Gap kids got many sales, yeah my future progenies, Darling, and I will wear the same / similar fashion but different sizes or masculine/feminine gradient.

Written by blueroselady

January 10, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

