Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Merry Xmas & Happy New Year 2009

leave a comment »

Merry Xmas & Happy New Year 2009    Dear and I celebrated New Year 2009 watching firework shot at the background of Disneyland Paris castle, it was so magical! I love the Disney fairytales and adorable Minnie and Donald. Surprisingly for me, I did not make any new resolution for this year – perhaps I’ll make as time goes by this year, but I used to have a lot of plans. My wishes are still the same, hope for happiness and health of family as well as blessings in our studies so that we can be useful to others. I told Dear that I wanted to visit 1) Trans-Siberia from St. Petersburg through Ulan Bator to Beijing 2) Tibet 3) Spain-Portugal-Morocco in the New Year 2007 yet I haven’t fulfilled any. Talking about Spain, I have to prepare for an upcoming Spanish test in about 2 months – which I have totally forgotten since I stopped revising after the last class last year. I don’t desire traveling much these days, wish to study and share more. Anyway, R has arranged a weekend trip to Lisbon in early February, something to look forward to.

The morning of 1st Jan 2009, had scarry rides of Space Mountain and Indiana Jones roller coaster at Disneyland Park – a weird thing to kick-start a day, but it made me awake, after less than four-hour sleep. I started roller-coaster when I was 10, now I prefer lovely Disney characters to scarry and fast rides. Growing up with a child heart! Rushing like businessmice of Disney after buying a stamp for a postcard to my Diva  at around 10 am plus, I took RER A, RER D, Eurostar, and finally National Rail from King’s Cross.

Attended the highest number of masses in a week during the Christmas week, yet I still long for the simple one back at home.
Christmas Week masses
~ Midnight Christmas Eve Mass    St. Peter Basilica    24-25/12    Pope Benedict XVI
~ Christmas 11am Mass    Chiesa di Santa Maria del Rosario in Prati, Via degli Scipioni    25/12
~ Evening Mass    St. Peter Basilica    26/12
~ Sunday 6.30pm Mass    Notre Dame Cathedral Paris    28/12    Cardinal P. Barbarin

Written by blueroselady

January 1, 2009 at 11:23 pm

Posted in experience, family, God, travel

Leave a Reply

