Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

My sister

with 2 comments

Last midnight, I received a text message from a very good friend, we used to study together at the LWN library in our undergraduates. My spiritual brother, would wake up very early to reach the library and get a 4-person table. We won’t return to our hostel room before the library chased us out, it’s 15 minutes before midnight. The days when we were very hardworking after spending the first 2/3 of the semester on extracurricular activities. We collaborated to organize a university-wide event. She is very talented, in singing and study. She completed her undergraduate in 7/8 of normal duration. Most importantly, she is very kind to me, I remembered spending a New Year Eve night at her relative condominium, the food was tasty and spicy, in order to comfort my tongue, I drank too much alcohol – good quality ones, and spending an entire night trying to prevent myself from behaving like a drunk. She helped me to borrow $ (a big amount for student), when I urgently need $ for my exchange study. The days when we are financially poor yet rich in dreams. Last year things are very good for her, she was headhunted and I attended her register of marriage and helped as a photographer. Now, she is hospitalized. Her bus in Laos had an accident, her husband had a minor injury. I pray to God that He will take a very good care of my sister. I love you so much!

Written by blueroselady

December 11, 2008 at 10:37 am

Posted in family, God, study

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Was this the accident on 12/13th October 2008? If so do you have any details of what happened? My son and his girlfriend were on the bus and she was killed?
    Chrissieleslie

    chrissieleslie

    January 13, 2009 at 8:58 am

    • I am really sorry to hear about your son’s girlfriend, I am very sorry that I do not have much detail on what happened.

      blueroselady

      January 17, 2009 at 11:42 am


Leave a Reply

