Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Stars and Nostalgia

leave a comment »

I left my department at 10.40pm, the large vehicle carrying liquid air was reversing in a very narrow and downhill path to unload, they should not build the U building so close to the main building, leaving such a narrow path. I really admire the driver, highly skilled in driving and has to carry dangerous explosive substances for many hours of their life. The longer the exposure, the higher the risk. I know because when I was so tired and doing routine, I did make mistake. Of course, many people are more careful than me. People like the drivers are our heroes.
Walking across the spacious carpark, I gazed up and saw so many twinkle-twinkle little stars. They are so contrasting to the noisy and loud Red Stars event that I covered two nights ago. Tonight stars are peaceful ones, my lover shared with me that he loves to see stars from his window. Perhaps we are gazing at the same stars.

While writing another notes, the tunes of some songs I learnt as a child pop in my mind. They are national patriotic songs of my birth country, I googled the lyrics (Yes, I forgot the lyrics, but I remembered the tunes) and sang to myself. I realized how beautiful the words are, and I cried, it’s like Americans listening to The Star-Spangled Banner. God is generous to me, letting me to live a multicultural life, I treasure all my happy and sad experience. I will carry on with my mission, to learn, to share, and to inspire.

Written by blueroselady

December 7, 2008 at 10:56 am

Posted in experience, family, God

Leave a Reply

