Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Living in a historical site

leave a comment »

Yesterday, our department head sent us an email, announcing & congratulating a Nobel Laureatte who had did some work in our department. I forwarded it asap to my collaborator. As far as I can remember, I have read at least 1 paper of his (2006/7) – though not related to my current work. That paper, a review, was written by his former post-doc and I was very impressed with the technology, among 1 of the most colorful sciences. Nah, u know what I am talking about.

I did not remember many of the papers that I read (almost over 360 papers in my master reference list), but I try to revise now (just like revising for exams in the old-days). We were consumers of knowledge, now we are expected to be producers. Our responsibility and aspirations.

When I am tempted to do useless activities, I will always remember that my time studying at this historical site is coming to an end. I love this library, it’s new but it has the silence that allow one to imagine (my mind is trying to make a movie of residues – but no clear, only potential roles yet, need to read more), and to take action. Counting down, go forward, don’t look back, focus, & get the results!

Written by blueroselady

October 9, 2008 at 8:07 pm

Posted in sciences, study

Leave a Reply

