Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

A new lab member

leave a comment »

A new student came to our lab today, my supervisor and another lab mate were away. His parents were also here, his Dad took a photo of us using perhaps Blackberry saying “something (can’t hear clearly – oh my need-hardwork-to-improve English listening) Successful Collaboration”. That’s good to have a warm and supporting family, well I came here alone, simply because it’s too expensive to fly here. So, again my perspective of American family was wrong, thanks to Hollywood movies portraying the common broken family. Another good news is my 10-year-younger-than me brother has growed to 172 cm, still growing as he is only 14 years old.

Written by blueroselady

September 8, 2008 at 6:52 pm

Posted in family, study

Leave a Reply

