Blueroselady's Weblog

I wish you abundant happiness, health & wealth

Paralympics Volunteer

leave a comment »

I was supposed to go sleep, so I can recover faster. Hooked up by BBC video, Cartoon athletes steal show at opening ceremony. Over a thousand “cartoon marathon athletes” give an extraordinary performance ahead of the Paralympians’ parade at the opening ceremony (citing BBC). They remind me on Teletubbies, which is aimed at children between the ages of one and four. I remember that my 10-year younger-than-me brother watching it few years ago. It’s good to watch / read / listen to happy and peaceful stuff before one rests. I had a nightmare this morning, desperately looking for the exam hall in my undergrad campus. In the 2.32 video Paralympic hope for China? , a man who was rejected for university entrance almost 2 decades ago, self-taught himself English, open a company. Cool!

Written by blueroselady

September 7, 2008 at 10:24 am

Posted in movie, study

Leave a Reply

